Taddy Blazusiak Wraps Up The Perfect 2011 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Season at the Las Vegas finals - Dirt Rider Magazine

Taddy Blazusiak is now the 2011 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Series Champion. The long time hard Enduro rider Taddy won every single race during the 2011 EX tour making it a perfect season. The final round was set in Las Vegas, Nevada inside the packed Orleans Arena.

Starting off the EnduroCross Grand Championship support classes and the night was the Open Amateur main event and was the first class to introduce the enthusiastic crowd to what EnduroCross is really about; maneuvering your bike throughout the course without getting stuck or broke off before you fly through the log jump finish line. Max Gerston took home the AMA #1 Open Amateur Championship plate.In the trialscross race, the matrix hung up a few riders. Trials rider Bryan Roper claimed the Trialcross Championship. The Vet class was strong with riders 35+ and over who pushed their bikes to the limit. It was Kurt Nicoll who came out on top with the Vet Championship.

Finishing out the support classes were the invited women riders who showed true determination and battled the course until the end. A good one to watch was 15-year-old trials rider Rachal Gutish who made an impressive run tonight and finished in 3rd place. Finishing before Rachal on the podium was Maria Fosberg in 2nd place. In the end, it was Louise Forsley stood on top of the women's podium.The Baja Designs night race is always a fun race that the crowd loves. It's a lights-out, baja style race. Eric Rhoten claimed the lights out victory.

The 6-lap pro heat races consisted of 10-12 riders in 3 heats competed for the number 1 and 2 transfer spots. Transfer spots went to Cody Webb & Cory Graffunder in Heat 1, Taddy Blazusiak & Justin Soule in Heat 2, Mike Brown & Geoff Aaron in Heat 3. In heat 1, Cody Webb made an aggressive pass on Cory Graffunder. Taddy Blazusiak made a break from the pack in heat 2 grabbing the holeshot and leading the race until the finish line. Mike Brown follows his teammate's heat race direction by claiming the holeshot in heat 3, pulling away from the group and taking the win. The rest of the riders then moved on to the 5-lap LCQs where top 3 riders transfer to main.

In LCQ 1, it was Bobby Prochnau that took the holeshot. Wally Palmer quickly caught up and passed Prochnau, who was hung up in the rock garden turn. Bobby tried to battle with Wally for the #1 spot, but fell back until he came upon Wally down at the wooden industrial wire spool obstacle where he passed Palmer for the lead and then proceeded to take the checkered flag. Prochnau, Walker, Argubright to transfer. Kawasaki rider Taylor Robert leads the race through the holeshot, but not for long as Cory Graffunder made a pass on Robert. Graffunder, Redmond, Robert to transfer.The Vegas round was a double main event. In the first main event, Blazusiak leads the pack into the holeshot as riders went down in a first turn pileup leaving Geoff Aaron behind. The podium went to Blazusiak, Soule and Graffunder, which allowed Blazusiak to then claim the 2011 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Championship. The main event holeshot riders were presented with a check from Girardi Wealth Management for $1,000. In the final, second main event, it was Kyle Redmond who emerged from the gate and pulled the $1,000 holeshot. The last main event concluded with KTM rider Taddy Blazusiak on top of the podium followed by Taylor Robert and Kyle Redmond.2011 Las Vegas GEICO AMA EnduroCross presented by Lucas Oil results - Main Event 1

  1. Taddy Blasuziak

  2. Justin Soule

  3. Cory Graffunder

  4. Mike Brown

  5. Cody Webb

  6. Jonathan Walker

  7. Taylor Robert

  8. Bobby Prochnau

  9. Kyle Redmond

  10. Geoff Aaron

  11. Jacob Argubright

  12. Gary Sutherlin

2011 Las Vegas GEICO AMA EnduroCross presented by Lucas Oil results - Main Event 2

  1. Taddy Blazusiak

  2. Taylor Robert

  3. Mike Brown

  4. Justin Soule

  5. Kyle Redmond

  6. Geoff Aaron

  7. Bobby Prochnau

  8. Cory Graffunder

  9. Cody Webb

  10. Jonathan Walker

  11. Jacob Argubright

  12. Gary Sutherlin