2015 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship Schedule

MX Sports Pro Racing Announces 2015 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross  ****Championship ScheduleAll 12 Championship Rounds Return to 2015 Schedule ****MORGANTOWN, W. Va. (August 22, 2014) - On the eve of the conclusion of what's been an incredibly successful season, MX Sports Pro Racing and Alli Sports, a division of the NBC Sports Group, announce the 2015 schedule for the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing. The world's most prestigious motocross racing series will kick off at Hangtown in Sacramento, California, on May 16, visiting the nation's premier motocross facilities throughout the summer and making a return to all 12 venues that made up the 2014 schedule. The anticipated return to Southern California's Glen Helen Raceway, along with the addition of the brand new Ironman Raceway in Indiana, proved to be a significant boost to the series' continued growth and both venues will once again be included on the 2015 schedule. Glen Helen will serve as the schedule's second stop, maintaining its Memorial Day weekend spot, while the Indiana National, previously serving as the penultimate round in 2014, will become the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship finale for its second annual event. Tennessee's Muddy Creek Raceway and Utah's Miller Motorsports Park both return for a third consecutive year in June and August, respectively. The longstanding tradition of the sport's most storied venues will also continue in 2015, including Thunder Valley, High Point, Budds Creek, RedBud, Spring Creek, Washougal and Unadilla. "With the final round of 2014 upon us, the opportunity was ideal to reveal the 2015 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship schedule. We have a great line-up of racing circuits that are both diverse and challenging, and the feedback from our competitors and race teams has been terrific," said MX Sports Pro Racing President Davey Coombs. "We look forward to continuing with the best race organizers in the entire sport, the ones that make up the National Promoters Group, as well as all of our major sponsors in 2015." Tickets for all 12 rounds of the 2015 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship will go on sale beginning November 1, 2014at ProMotocross.com. Watch for promotions and offers that will roll out continuously leading up to the start of the 2015 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. 2015 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship Schedule May 16              Hangtown Motocross Classic    Sacramento, Calif. May 23             Glen Helen National                   San Bernardino, Calif. May 30             Thunder Valley National             Lakewood, Colo. June 6              Tennessee National                   Blountville, Tenn. June 13            High Point National                    Mt. Morris, Pa. June 27            Budds Creek National                Mechanicsville, Md. July 4               RedBud National                        Buchanan, Mich. July 18             Spring Creek National                Millville, Minn. July 25             Washougal National                   Washougal, Wash. August 8          Unadilla National                        New Berlin, N.Y. August 15        Utah National                             Tooele, Utah August 22        Indiana National                         Crawfordsville, Ind. The 2014 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, will conclude this Saturday, August 23, with the Zions Bank Utah National at Miller Motorsports Park in Tooele, Utah.|