Josh Toth Gets First Win At Rattlesnake National Enduro

KTM rider breaks through for the win in Pennsylvania

Josh Toth won one test en route to his overall victory, but consistent finishes in the remaining tests (two seconds, a third, and a fourth) assured the FMF/KTM factory rider of the victory. With the win, Toth moved into a tie with Steward Baylor for first place in the series standings.Shan Moore

FMF/KTM’s Josh Toth grabbed his first-ever win in the Kenda AMA National Enduro Series with an impressive performance at this weekend’s Rattlesnake National Enduro in Cross Fork, Pennsylvania. The Connecticut rider took over the lead after the second test and held it to the end, finishing the race with a 31-second advantage over Trail Jesters KTM Racing’s Ben Kelley. Third place went to Tely Energy Racing KTM’s Steward Baylor, with brother Grant Baylor in fourth. Far Racing GasGas North America’s Andrew Delong rounded out the top five. Here’s a look at the race thanks to photographer Shan Moore.

Ben Kelley claimed his first-ever test win at the Rattlesnake Enduro. The Trail Jesters Racing KTM rider also grabbed his second career podium finish with a solid second-place overall.Shan Moore
Tely Energy Racing KTM’s Steward Baylor won the opening test of the race but then struggled the rest of the day, settling for third overall at the finish.Shan Moore
KR4 Husqvarna’s Tayla Jones won the Women’s Elite class ahead of Trail Jesters Racing’s Mackenzie Tricker.Shan Moore
Grant Baylor appeared to be on his way to a third straight win in the Kenda AMA National Enduro Series when he won tests two and three, however a nasty crash in test four dropped the Tely Energy Racing KTM rider to fourth overall in the final results.Shan Moore
AirGroup/Enduro Engineering Husqvarna’s Jake Froman won the NE Pro2 class, finishing two seconds ahead of teammate Logan Lowrey.Shan Moore
Nick Fahringer put his Sherco into 10th overall.Shan Moore
Gnarly Routes Racing’s Russell Bobbitt twisted his knee in the second test and was forced to call it a day.Shan Moore
Far Racing GasGas North America’s Andrew Delong turned in his best finish of the season with a solid fifth-place overall.Shan Moore
Mike Witkowski turned in his best-ever finish in the National Enduro series with a ninth-place overall.Shan Moore
SRT Racing Husqvarna’s Evan Smith was fifth fastest in the final test and finished off the day in eighth overall.Shan Moore

Rattlesnake National Enduro Overall Results

Position Rider Brand
1 Josh Toth KTM
2 Ben Kelley KTM
3 Steward Baylor KTM
4 Grant Baylor KTM
5 Andrew Delong GasGas
6 Craig DeLong Husqvarna
7 Cory Buttrick Husqvarna
8 Evan Smith Husqvarna
9 Mike Witkowski Beta
10 Jesse Ansley KTM

2018 Kenda AMA National Enduro Point Standings

Position Rider Brand Points
1 Josh Toth KTM 123
  Steward Baylor KTM 123
3 Ben Kelley KTM 92
4 Grant Baylor KTM 91
5 Cory Buttrick Husqvarna 77
6 Evan Smith Husqvarna 71
7 Andrew Delong GasGas 60
8 Ryder Lafferty KTM 49
9 Thad Duvall Husqvarna 46
10 Mike Witkowski Beta 44