Dirt Bike News - Woods Wins WORCS Again: Race Results from Round Five in Payette, Idaho - Dirt Rider Magazine

Nathan Woods took a major step toward keeping the number one plate on his Montclair Yamaha YZ450F when he won round five of the Rocky Mountain ATV/MC World Off Road Championship Series in Payette, Idaho, presented by Rekluse. The defending series champ rode a nearly flawless race in nearly ideal conditions, assuming the lead early and maintaining it to the end almost unchallenged. The victory yesterday was his second in a row and third of the season, and it served to move him farther ahead in points."It was an awesome day," he said. "Everything went my way today." Part of that included the course: fast and hilly—good for big bikes—as well as sandy; good for him. "I'm a sand rider," Woods admitted. "I ride the sand all the time. I'm very comfortable in the sand; I love it."KTM's Kurt Caselli, second in series points, made a charge in the closing laps to steal second from Suzuki's Mike Kiedrowski, making the podium an all-450 affair. "Nathan just kind of checked out," Caselli noted. "It's hard when they get out of reach to catch back up."All in all, it was a good weekend; it turned out really good-second. A podium looks good, but I just need to keep pushing and keep working at it and, hopefully, get on top. I need to win one of these this year."Motocrosser Bobby Garrison on a Honda and Montclair Yamaha rider Russell Pearson rounded out the top five.Pro Results

1. Nathan Woods, Yamaha
2. Kurt Caselli, KTM
3. Mike Kiedrowski, Suzuki
4. Bobby Garrison, Honda
5. Russell Pearson, Yamaha
6. Ty Davis, Yamaha
7. Ricky Dietrich, Kawasaki
8. Ryan Dudek, Yamaha
9. Nick Pearson, Kawasaki
10. Matt Karlsen, Honda
11. Shane Esposito, Kawasaki
12. Destry Abbott, Kawasaki
13. Jesse Barstow, Honda
14. Jon Seehorn, Suzuki
15. Craig Wesner, Kawasaki
16. Jim Bryant, Honda
17. Eric Rhoten, Honda
18. Dylan Murdock, Honda
19. Aaron Wilson, KTM
20. Brandon Johnson, KTM
21. Adam Dehner, Suzuki
22. Damien Galford, Yamaha
23. Kyle Beshaw, Kawasaki
24. Danny Brocker, Honda
25. Nicholas Burson, KTM