Photo Extra: 2013 National Enduro Series

2013 AMA National Enduro Top 10

Story and Photos by Shan Moore

With December upon us, most of us are starting to look to the 2014 season, making plans and getting ready for a new year. However, it is also a good time to reflect back on 2013. In this edition of Photo Extra, we look back at the 2013 AMA National Enduro Series, which was won by KTM’s Charlie Mullins.

Charlie Mullins won eight of 10 rounds en route to a domination of the 2013 Rekluse AMA National Enduro series. It was the FMF/KTM rider’s second enduro title and he wrapped it up with one round remaining on the schedule. Photo By Shan Moore
Nick Fahringer was super consistent in 2013, finishing on the podium in every race but two. The Ohio rider is back with AirGroup Racing for the 2014 season, however, it’s not certain yet when bike he will be riding. Photo By Shan Moore
Russell Bobbitt had an up and down season in 2013, but came on strong near the end of the year to secure third overall. Bobbitt will switch from Husaberg to Husqvarna for 2014. Photo By Shan Moore
Mike Lafferty logged a pair of runner-up finishes and a third in 2013, proving he still has what it takes to make the podium. The Eight-time national enduro champ recently announced that 2014 will be his last year of competitive racing and he will finish it out on a KTM. Photo By Shan Moore
Despite DNFing the second round of the series, Am Pro Yamaha’s Jesse Groemm edged Brad Bakken out for fifth overall by just two points. Photo By Shan Moore
Brad Bakken had one podium appearance during the year and started off the season with a promising fourth place finish in Georgia. Photo By Shan Moore
FAR Husqvarna’s Andrew DeLong took a big win at the Texas round of the series and despite missing two rounds due to an injury, finished off the year in seventh overall. Photo By Shan Moore
Colorado’s Ian Blythe was a consistent top-15 performer, but wound up eighth in the final standings thanks to a fourth place finish in Texas and a fifth at the season finale in Oklahoma. Photo By Shan Moore
Grant Baylor, younger brother of 2012 series champ Stu Baylor was ninth overall on a KTM. Photo By Shan Moore
New Jersey rider Kyle McDonal had a season-high finish of eighth in Oklahoma, leaving him 10th overall in the final standings. Photo By Shan Moore