Dirt Bike News - 2005 Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 Hits The Airwaves - Dirt Rider Magazine

This December, desert racing fans will have the opportunity to see coverage of the SCORE Desert Racing Series on network and cable television, DVD and online. Aura360, a firm specializing in the creation and development of emerging event and media properties, produced programming for four of SCORE's notorious desert races including the grueling Tecate Baja 1000 for OLN, NBC and Discovery HD.NBC and OLN will premiere SCORE's 38th Tecate Baja 1000, the granddaddy of all desert races this December. Held annually in the treacherous and unforgiving Mexican desert in Baja, California, the race is the crown jewel of SCORE Desert racing, averaging over 300 entries from 30 States and a dozen countries each year. For more than 30 years, the world's most famous desert race has enticed celebrities like Paul Newman, James Garner, and Jesse James as well as crossover racers such as NASCAR champion Robby Gordon and action sports athlete Travis Pastrana. Little more than half of the racers will finish this incredible test of man and machine where head-on collisions and flip-overs are part of the ride.Additional OLN programming includes special coverage of the 37th SCORE Tecate Baja 500, Las Vegas Terrible's Cup I, and the 10th SCORE Las Vegas Primm 300.SCORE on NBC December 2005 Broadcast Schedule
Special of Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 - Saturday, December 10, at 3:00 p.m. ETSCORE on OLN December 2005 Broadcast Schedule
SCORE Las Vegas Terrible's Cup I - Tuesday, December 6, 4:00 p.m. ET
SCORE Las Vegas Primm 300 - Wednesday, December 7, 4:00 p.m. ET
Tecate SCORE Baja 500 - Sunday, December 11, 10:00 p.m. ET, 7:00 p.m. PT
Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 - Sunday, December 18, 9:00 p.m. ET, 9:00 p.m. PT
Re-air: Sunday, December 18, 12:00 a.m. ET Re-air: Monday, December 19, 6:00 p.m. ETShow times are subject to change. Please check local listings or www.olntv.com.

ADVERTISEMENT