Red Bull KTM's Russell Bobbitt Wins Two In A Row - Dirt Rider Magazine

Duquette, MN - Red Bull KTM Factory rider Russell Bobbitt won his second consecutive AMA National Enduro at the eighth round of the series. His teammate, Mike Lafferty, kept the points chase close, finishing right behind Bobbitt in second.The Minnesota off-road course consisted of seven special tests made up of entirely different terrain. Half of the tests were on hard-packed wide trails while the other half was tight single-track trails in loamy soil. "Dusty, is the only way to describe this event," commented Bobbitt after the race.Bobbitt started the day off strong after winning the first special test by twelve seconds over the eight-time National Enduro Champ, Lafferty. "It was a good feeling to win the first test. I like to start the day out well because it makes the following tests a lot easier to deal with," replied Bobbitt.The remainder of the special test wins was divided equally between Bobbitt and Lafferty. "The race was close all day. I crashed on the sixth special test and lost about 15 seconds to Mike (Lafferty). I thought my day was over, but I came back on the final test and secured the win," stated Bobbitt.This win, marks the third win for Bobbitt this season. With only two rounds to go, he still has command of the series points with an eighteen point lead over Lafferty.Next Event: Round 9 - Carson City, NV - October 12, 2008Overall Results -
1) Russell Bobbitt - KTM
2) Mike Lafferty - KTM
3) Cole Kirkpatrick - KTM

4) Jeff Melik
5) Dylan Debel
6) Ian Blythe
7) Nathan Ferderer
8) Tim Nienow - KTM
9) Chris Galt - KTM
10) Craig Holasek - KTM****Overall Series Points -
1) Russell Bobbitt - 202
2) Mike Lafferty - 184
3) Cole Kirkpatrick - 139

4) Jeff Melik - 107
5) Chris Galt - 84