KTM Sweeps Major Off-Road Series Championships

Amherst, OH - There's a reason you have been seeing orange on top of every off-road podium lately and that's because RedBull KTM Factory Off-Road riders have won six major off-road series championships in 2007.KTM started off the year when RedBull KTM rider David Pearson wrapped up the Hare and Hound Series one round before the season was over. A couple months later the 2006 RedBull Last Man Standing Winner, David Knight, secured the GNCC Championship in the XC1 class while his teammate Justin Williamson took home the GNCC XC2 Championship. Shortly after, Knight flew out to Las Vegas, NV for the final round of the AMA EnduroCross Series where he picked up his second number one plate for the year.The week after both GNCC Championships were won, RedBull KTM teammates Russell Bobbitt and Mike Lafferty battled for the National Enduro Championship where Lafferty came out on top tying racing legend Dick Burleson for the record of eight National Enduro Championships.That same weekend, AMA Sportsman of the Year rider, Kurt Caselli, earned his first career WORCS Championship and one week later he won the E3 class at the 82nd International Six Days Enduro as well as the top placing American award.The RedBull KTM riders continue to dominate the off-road events proving why so many people have chosen to bleed orange and why KTM is the brand to choose if you are truly "Ready-to-Race."