AMA Pro Racing Championship Awards Banquet Las Vegas - News - Dirt Rider Magazine

The 31st annual AMA Pro Racing Championship Awards Banquet will be held at Paris Las Vegas on Nov. 19. Held each year, the banquet culminates AMA Pro Racing's championship season and honors the leading riders who have competed in AMA Motocross, Supercross, Superbike, Flat Track, Supermoto and Hillclimb.The top three finishers from each racing discipline will be recognized along with the SPEED Channel Athlete of the Year. Last year's recipient of the prestigious award was multi-time AMA Motocross and AMA Supercross Champion Ricky Carmichael. Past winners of the award include such legendary riders as Bob Hannah, Scott Parker and Kenny Roberts, among others. Additionally, the top crew members of the year are honored and special awards will be given in the categories of mechanical excellence and race win advertising."In addition to showcasing the sport of professional motorcycle racing, the awards banquet is our opportunity to thank the top riders who compete in AMA professional championships," said Kerry Graeber, AMA Pro Racing Vice President, Director of Communications. "The goal of the banquet is to cap off the racing season in a fun, festive manner while letting the stars of the sport shine. Seeing their personalities come through in a setting other than the race track is one of the best things about the banquet."Graeber added that this year's banquet will again be visually oriented. "Last year, we put more emphasis on video and music and our plan is to continue that approach."The public is welcome to attend the banquet. Tickets are $125 which includes admission, hors d'oeuvres and dinner. For ticket information, call 614/856-1900, ext. 1232, or visit AMA Pro RacingAMA Pro Racing is the leading sanctioning body for motorcycle sport in the United States. Its properties include the THQ AMA Supercross Series, the AMA Motocross Championship, the AMA Superbike Championship presented by Parts Unlimited, the AMA Ford Quality Checked Flat Track Championship and the AMA Supermoto Championship. For more information about AMA Pro Racing, visit