Invited Rider List to 2005 U.S. Open of Supercross - News - Dirt Rider Magazine

2005 U.S. Open Invited Rider List AnnouncedClear Channel Entertainment - Motorsports division announced today the AMA-sanctioned U.S. Open invited riders list. The world's top riders from the 250cc class and the 125cc class are included for this prestigious invitation. The U.S. Open, at the MGM's Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, is Friday, October 7 thru Sunday, October 9.

"This year's U.S. Open should be the best yet," said Todd Jendro, senior director of operations, Clear Channel Entertainment - Motorsports. "The racing will be competitive with the world's top riders in attendance. Coming off Chad Reed's second U.S. Open championship in 2004 and coupled with track improvements, being in Las Vegas on October 7-8 is a must."The U.S. Open will air on NBC for the second consecutive year. This year's race will be broadcast October 23 at 3:30 p.m. EST following the NASCAR race from Martinsville. The 2004 U.S. Open aired on NBC for the first time ever and earned a record 2.1 overnight Nielsen rating, making it the second largest watched television audience for off-road motorcycle racing ever.The eighth-annual U.S. Open features the world's top motocross racers competing for the world's largest single race purse of $300,000. The prestigious invitation list includes four-time supercross champion and two-time U.S. Open champion Ricky Carmichael (Suzuki); two-time defending U.S. Open champion Chad Reed (Yamaha); two-time 125cc regional supercross champion James Stewart (Kawasaki); former US Open champion Mike LaRocco; 125cc regional supercross champion and action sports star Travis Pastrana (Suzuki). Racers will compete inside the MGM Grand Garden Arena October 7-8 on a technical course built with some 300 truckloads of dirt.Tickets for the 2005 U.S. Open are on-sale now and available through, by calling 702-474-4000, or at the MGM Grand Garden Arena box office.2005 US Open Invited Riders

250ccRicky Carmichael, Havana, Fla.
Chad Reed, Menifee, Calif.
Kevin Windham, Centreville, Miss.
David Vuillemin, Murrieta, Calif.
Ivan Tedesco, Murrieta, Calif.
Grant Langston, Temecula, Calif.
Mike LaRocco, South Bend, Ind.
Ernesto Fonseca, Murrieta, Calif.
Sebastian Tortelli, Lake Elsinore, Calif.
Heath Voss, Mico, Texas
Travis Preston, Hesperia, Calif.
James Stewart, Haines City, Fla.
Tyler Evans, Canyon Lake, Calif.
Tim Ferry, Largo, Fla.
Damon Huffman, Valencia, Calif.
Jason Thomas, Melrose, Fla.
Michael Byrne, Temecula, Calif.
Joe Oehlhof, Hesperia, Calif.
Nick Wey, Dewitt, Mich.
Ryan Clark, Corrales, N.M.
Kyle Lewis, Henderson, Nev.
Jeremy McGrath, Encinitas, Calif.
Darcy Lange, Courtenay, B.C.
Travis Pastrana, Davidsonville, Md.
Jean Sebastien-Roy, Acton Vale, PQ Canada
Andrew Short, Murrieta, Calif.
Erick Vallejo, Dallas, Texas
Jeff Gibson, Westerville, Ohio
Sean Hamblin, Murrieta, Calif.
Keith Johnson, Albuquerque, N.M.
Justin Buckelew, Riverside, Calif.
Jiri Dostal, Murrieta, Calif.125ccIvan Tedesco, Murrieta, Calif.
Grant Langston, Temecula, Calif.
Nathan Ramsey, Menifee, Calif.
Josh Hansen, Elbert, Colo.
Andrew Short, Murrieta, Calif.
Davi Millsaps, Cairo, Ga.
Billy Laninovich, Lake Elsinore, Calif.
Steve Boniface, Murrieta, Calif.
Jay Marmont, Murrieta, Calif.
Kelly Smith, Ludington, Mich.
Brett Metcalfe, Murrieta, Calif.
Troy Adams, Brooksville, Fla.
Danny Smith, Middleton, Idaho
Matt Walker, McDonough, Ga.
Ryan Sipes, Vine Grove, Ky.
Josh Grant, Yucaipa, Calif.
Broc Hepler, Kittanning, Pa.
Joaquim Rodriguez, Murrieta, Calif.
Tommy Hahn, Belpre, Kan.
Brock Sellards, Sherrodsville, Ohio
Ryan Morais, Turlock, Calif.
Ryan Mills, Clintondale, N.Y.
Greg Schnell, Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.
Mike Alessi, Apple Valley, Calif.