AMA Sports Announces 2005 ISDE Team USA - News - Dirt Rider Magazine

USA's 2005 ISDE Team SelectedAMA Sports, the amateur and pro-am competition division of the American Motorcyclist Association (AMA), has announced that 34 talented U.S. enduro riders will compete in the 80th International Six Days Enduro (ISDE), scheduled for September 6 - 19, 2005 in Povazska-Bystrica, Slovak Republic.

The six riders on Team USA's Trophy Team are Kurt Caselli, Jimmy Jarrett, Aaron Kopp, Fred Hoess, John Barber and Jason Dahners.

The four riders on Team USA's Junior Trophy Team are Cody Mastin, Russell Bobbitt, Ryan Powell and Wally Palmer.The 24 riders on Team USA's Club Teams are Richard Jung, J.D. Hammock, Steve Morefield, Jay Hall, David Kamo, Teddy Hahn, Donald Murray, Dan Melvin, Luke McNeil, Brian Barnes, Rick Thomas, Derek Steahly, Brandon Johnson, Eric Ducray, Paul Neff, Lars Valin, Wes McKnight, Quinn Cody, Scott Bright, Rich Libengood, John Yates, Dylan Debel, Dan Janus and Jeff Fredette.To earn a spot on ISDE Team USA, these riders competed in qualifier events held in Idaho City, Idaho and Athens, Ohio. Notably, club team rider Jeff Fredette will be competing in his 25th ISDE."It's an off-road rider's highest honor to represent the United States in the ISDE," said Douglas Neubauer, Director of AMA Sports. "The AMA congratulates every rider who earned a place on Team USA, and we wish Team USA well as it competes against the world's best."The ISDE, often called "The Olympics of Motorcycling," gathers the world's best off-road riders to challenge some of the world's most difficult terrain. It's considered the ultimate test of a rider's endurance, speed, mechanical ability and tactics, and for the motorcycle it's the ultimate test of performance and reliability.With more than 4,000 events each year in 30 types of motorcycle racing, AMA Sports is the world's largest motorsports-sanctioning body. For more information about AMA Sports,