Dirt Bike News - Jessica Patterson to Run Number One Plate - 2005 WMA National Numbers Released - Dirt Rider Magazine

Jessica Patterson to Run # 1 Plate - 2005 WMA National Numbers ReleasedWMA Pro Motocross Champion, Jessica Patterson, will run the number one plate at the 2005 AMA/WMA National Pro Motocross Championship. This news as part of the Women's Motocross Association's recently released complete list of 2005 WMA Pro National Numbers.

"Running the number one plate in the WMA Championship is important to my sponsors," said Patterson. "I was a little uncomfortable at first because I like to be low-key at the races, but with the encouragement of my sponsors and with the idea that it could help draw more attention to the WMA Pro Championship, I decided to run it."Patterson has been running number 250 since the first day she started racing on a minibike (at age nine). The only other number she has raced with is number 50 at the Loretta Lynn's Championship. Patterson will retain her lucky number 250, even as she runs the number one plate for the 2005 season. To underscore her commitment to the number she has ran for more than a decade, Fox Racing made Patterson a special patch for the seat of her moto pants: a heart with "250" right in the middle.WMA Pro Racing's complete list of 2005 National Numbers:
4 Sarah Whitmore, MI
6 Sheena Patterson, CA
7 Jacki Short, CA
8 Jessica Gebhardt, PA
11 Shiri Howell, WA
12 Ashley Boham, CO
13 Philo Petricig, IL
14 Kaide Garrett, CA
15 Jessica Foster, Canada
16 Jenny Krick, WA
17 Jessica Snyder, IL
19 Livia Lancelot, France
20 Tamra Madden, AZ
21 Birgit Lemp, Germany
22 Tanya Elbers, CA
23 Bonnie Dwyer, CA
25 Joanna Fake, NY
26 Jennifer Caputo, CA
27 Camille Baker, Canada
30 Sharlin Humphreys, CA
31 Dorene Payne-Vacchier, CA
32 June Skyette, Denmark
33 Elizabeth Bash, CA
34 Gloria Decarli, Italy
41 Elin Mann, Sweden
45 Maria Karlsson, Sweden
50 Lisa Irwin, Australia
54 Emily Norton, WA
63 Jolene Van Vugt, Canada
68 Tarah Gieger, FL
76 Saya Suzuki, Japan
81 Alison Jones, CA
87 Alisa Nix, CA
88 April Zastrow, ID
99 Alex Haupt, Germany
100 Kelly Spring, CO
105 Tania Satchwell, CO
110 Steffi Laier, Germany
112 Katherine Sokacz, IL
113 Laurie Squirrell, England
120 Aubriana Dunn, CA
138 Kelly Longwell, CO
139 Danni Russell, MI
155 Tamara Gray, Australia
158 Taryn Covington, AR
177 Jill Carter, WA
211 Stefy Bau, FL
245 Jessye Davis, MD
250 Jessica Patterson, FL
318 Penni Cyrus, AZ
321 Marisa Hampshire, FL
389 Elien De Winter, Belgium
413 Heather Williams, GA
501 Anine Akre, Norway
517 Mickey Gonzalez, CO
527 Jamie Pamintuan, CA
552 Normajean Jean, CA
774 Sherri Cruse, CA
869 Michelle Skender, CA
913 Traci Fleming, WA
934 Kirsten Raemisch, WIFor more information on the WMA racers, visit the Pro Photo and Bio page of the WMA website womensmotocrossassociation.com/pro_bios.htmlThe WMA is sponsored by Hitachi, Z1R Helmets, Honda, Kawasaki, Scott USA, Dunlop, Alpinestars, VP Racing Fuels, Sick Racing, Thor MX, Mirage Trailers, Pro Clean, Engine Ice, Ready Filter, Northwest Motorsports, Champion Wheel, and I Precision.