FLY Riders Sweep Mammoth GNCC!

GNCC Racing headed to a new venue this past weekend for the inaugural Mammoth GNCC in Park City, Kentucky. With a brand-new technical course and a level playing field—particularly in the XC1 Pro class—New Zealander and FLY Racing team rider Rory Mead rose to the occasion. Known for his technical riding skills, Mead quickly put himself up front to control the majority of the three hour race and take his first ever XC1 victory! Chris Bach had a great debut ride on his new Obermeyer Yamaha back YZ450F with a solid 6th place finish.

In XC2 action, Steward Baylor kept his perfect season intact with another win, making it 5 for 5 wins. Keeping Baylor honest all day and taking his second podium in a row was F.A.R. Husqvarna team rider Andrew Delong. Also impressive in his first outing for the F.A.R. Husqvarna team was Nick Davis who came home in fourth. Rounding out the top five was Jedediah Haines in fifth to make it four out of five riders in the top five in XC2 competition.

Other notable FLY Racing GNCC finishes included top overall amateur and 250A winner Grant Baylor in 18th place overall, Open A winner Adam Bonneur, 4 Stroke A Lites winner Derrick Allen, and 2nd place Women’s class finisher Leeann Bange.

FLY Racing Mammoth GNCC Rider Finishes

XC1 Pro

1st – Rory Mead WMR/KTM

6th – Chris Bach Obermeyer Yamaha

13th – Steven Squire WMR/KTM

XC2 Pro Lites

1st – Steward Baylor Fly/RidePG/WP Racing USA/Leatt/KTM

2nd – Andrew Delong F.A.R. Husqvarna

4th – Nick Davi F.A.R. Husqvarna

5th – Jedediah Haines Obermeyer Yamaha/Raines Riding Univ/

6th – Brad Bakken Obermeyer Yamaha/Raines Riding Univ/

7th – Jason Thomas KR4 Performance

Open A

1st – Adam Bonneur Privateer

3rd – Corey Macdonald Obermeyer Yamaha/Raines Riding Univ/


1st – Grant Baylor Fly/RidePG/WP Racing USA/Leatt/KTM

2nd – Zach Nash Obermeyer Yamaha/Raines Riding Univ/

4th – Samuel Evans Hardcore Racing

6th – Ethan Jaudas WMR/KTM

4-Stroke A Lites

1st– Derrick Allen Obermeyer Yamaha

200 B

1st – Tristian Stumbo Hardcore Racing


2nd – LeeAnn Bange Obermeyer Yamaha/Raines Riding Univ/