Anaheim 3 Supercross Photo Gallery

Ryan Dungey and Cooper Webb took wins at round 5 of the 2015 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Series in Anaheim, California at Angels Stadium. It was an eventful night and Associate Editor Pete Peterson was on hand to capture all the action.

The riders had a new challenge with the drop right off the start. Here the first heat of the night takes off. Malcolm Stewart won it.
Matt Bisceglia got third in his heat race.
Cooper Webb got second in heat #1, but had the fastest lap time in the heat.
Shane Mcelrath posted a 4th in heat #1.
Aaron Plessinger got fourth in heat #2
Justin Hill took third in heat #2 with the third fastest laptime of the heat.
Eli Tomac won heat #1 and had the fastest laptime in it by over half a second.
Justin Barcia qualified out of heat #1 with a fouth place finish. Here he says hello to Mike Alessi just after the sand section.
Cole Seely got fifth in heat #1, which didn’t qualify, but he had the second fastest laptime.
Ryan Dungey won heat #2, his first race with the red plate (point lead). At this point, Dungey had not yet won a main event in 2015…
Ken Roczen had the fastest laptime in heat #2. He finished the heat in second.
Jason Anderson missed a direct transfer by one position and had to go to the semi to get into the main.
Here’s the gate drop on the 250F main event that got red flagged after six laps. You can see Zach Osborne three over from the dog house – his gate has not dropped.
Matt Bisceglia holeshot the first (later red flagged) main. He came very close to dropping it in the first corner
Zach Osborne plays catch up after driving forward through his broken starting gate.
Tyler Bowers worked his way up to third before the red flag.
Cooper Webb worked quickly into first before the race was called back for a restart.
Here’s Webb’s pass for the lead in the race that didn’t count.
Jessy Nelson grabbed the holeshot after the restart. Zach Osborne was right there, doing good with his chance at a fair start.
Bowers crashed early and came in for a very short stop in the mechanics area. Still, he re-entered the race in dead last. He eventually worked up to 15th.
Jessy Nelson fought for the lead, but had to settle for second.
Webb hunted down Nelson in the early laps.
The two Troy Lee riders race down separate sections of the track.
Cooper Webb showed again he has the speed to run that red plate.
Zach Osborne finished fourth after a good race with Aaron Plessinger.
Your 250F podium.
Blake Baggett grabbed the holeshot in the 450 main.
One lap later, Dungey slid by and into the lead. He was unchallenged and rode to a clean, fast win.
Cole Seely works on Baggett immediately after Dungey’s pass. Seely would get him about three corners later and ride his best so far in 2015 for second place.
Roczen passes Baggett with Eli Tomac right behind.
Canard went after Seely for second but this wash out cost him a podium finish.
Canard went after Seely for second but this wash out cost him a podium finish.
Canard went after Seely for second but this wash out cost him a podium finish.
Ryan Dungey rips out of the sand corner.
Tomac fought hard to get past Roczen, and finally got by to get onto the podium with third place.
Tomac got close to Seely, but Seely rode smooth and never seemed out of control.
Your Anaheim 3 Supercross 450 podium.