Thor/Parts Unlimited: THOR riders set for 2010 FIM MX1 + MX2 World championship

_Thor/Parts Unlimited Update__

With the pre-season international races proving to be the perfect preparation for THORS elite team of MX1 and MX2 riders the 15 round FIM Motocross World championship series is scheduled to kick off on the 4th April in Sevlievo, Bulgaria.

Leading the assault on the MX1 and MX2 word titles will be THOR's Yamaha Monster Energy duo of former MX1 world champion, David Philippaerts and MX2 world number 3, Gautier Paulin. Philippaerts has almost gone undefeated in his pre GP race schedule winning the opening two rounds of the Italian championship with perfect scores. The lightening fast Italian also annihilated sand specialists at the opening round of the Dutch Open championship with a perfect 1-1 score.

French prodigy, Gautier Paulin, has experienced similar success as his THOR teammate after he also cleaned up the first two rounds of the Italian MX2 champs. The soon to be 20 year-old set off a bomb at the opening round of the Dutch Open MX championship when he destroyed his competition to take the overall victory proving that he will be a force to be reckoned with on all surfaces during the 2010 MX2 world champs.

Likable Kiwi, Josh Coppins, has had a rough start to his 2010 campaign with a broken rib causing some discomfort, however he will represent THOR as he spearheads the factory Aprilia racing team on the MXR V-twin.

New to the THOR army is the CLS PRO CIRCUIT Factory Kawasaki race team. Talented Frenchman, Steven Frossard and Belgian young gun, Jeremy Van Horebeek are both MX2 title candidates as they currently occupy 1st and 2nd in the French Elite Motocross championship. They will be joined by young French hopeful, Germain Vincenot who will contend in the 125cc two-stroke world championship, and Dutchman Wesley Maas who will fly the flag in the Netherlands.

THOR and PARTS EUROPE have expanded their partnership with Youthstream which now sees extensive coverage at all fifteen MX1/MX2 World championship events as well as the thirteen MX3 and European MX championship rounds.

David Philippaerts, thor, thor mx