Red Bull FIM Motocross of Nations Teams Announced

_31 Countries Are Primed and Ready to Challenge Reigning Champion Team USA - Thunder Valley MX News

LAKEWOOD, Colo. (September 2, 2010) - As the month of September officially begins, the countdown to the 2010 Red Bull FIM Motocross of Nations from Thunder Valley Motocross Park is heating up. In just a few weeks, the best motocross riders from across the globe will converge on Lakewood, Colo., for the biggest, most exciting professional motocross event in the world.

In a recent announcement, Youthstream revealed the lineups for all 32 countries that will compete just outside of Denver on the final weekend of September. The three-rider teams are littered with the biggest names in the sport, including riders from both the U.S.-based Lucas Oil Motocross Championship and the European FIM World Motocross Championship.

Team USA leads the way after capturing its fifth straight win at the prestigious event last season in Italy. Rockstar/Makita Suzuki's Ryan Dungey returns as Team Captain for the U.S. in the MX1 class, just one year after leading the team to victory. Joining the newly crowned 450 Class Champion of the Lucas Oil Motocross Championship are a pair of his American motocross counterparts that will each be making their respective debut at the Olympics of Motocross.

Honda Red Bull Racing's Andrew Short is a veteran of the sport and coincidentally enough, a native of the state of Colorado. Thunder Valley serves as the eight-year pro's home track and there isn't a better place in the world for Short to make his first appearance as a competitor in the MX3 class. Rounding out the impressive Team USA lineup is GEICO Powersports Honda's Trey Canard. The third-year rider had experienced a breakout season in 2010 and has risen to become the top 250cc rider in the U.S., making him the obvious choice for the MX2 class.

Here are the remaining lineups for the 2010 Red Bull FIM Motocross of Nations:

Team France
Christophe Pourcel - MX1
Marvin Musquin - MX2
Xavier Boog - MX3

Team Brazil
Marcello Lima - MX1
Cristopher Castro - MX2
Antonio Balbi - MX3
Team Iceland**
Gylfi Gudmundsson - MX1
Eythor Reynisson - MX2
Hjalmar Jonsson - MX3

Team Belgium
Steve Ramon - MX1
Jeremy Van Horebeek - MX2
Clement Desalle - MX3

Team Ireland
Stuart Edmonds - MX1
Martin Barr - MX2
Gordon Crockard - MX3

Team Lithuania
Mindaugus Kazakevicius - MX1
Nerijus Rukstela - MX2
Rimantas Pazemeckas - MX3

Team Germany
Max Nagl - MX1
Ken Roczen - MX2
Marcus Schiffer - MX3

Team Latvia
Ivo Steinbergs - MX1
Matiss Karro - MX2
Lauris Freibergs - MX3

Team Venezuela
Giovanni Perrotta - MX1
Humberto Martin - MX2
Raimundo Trasolini - MX3

Team Great Britain
Shaun Simpson - MX1
Dean Wilson - MX2
Tommy Searle - MX3

Team Finland
Toni Eriksson - MX1
Harri Kullas - MX2
Jon Soderberg - MX3

Team Philippines
Jolet Jao - MX1
Ralph Alvarez - MX2
Kenneth San Andres - MX3

Team Italy
Davide Guarneri - MX1
Alessandro Lupino - MX2
Manuel Monni - MX3
Team Sweden**
Tom Soderstrom - MX1
Fredrik Noren - MX2
Alex Eriksson - MX3

Team Ukraine
Oleksandr Pashchynskyi - MX1
Mykola Pashchynskyi - MX2
Roman Morozov - MX3

Team Australia
Brett Metcalfe - MX1
Dean Ferris - MX2
Jay Marmont - MX3

Team Russia
Evgeny Bobrishev - MX1
Alexander Tonkov - MX2
Sergey Astaykin - MX3

Team Japan
Akira Narita - MX1
Takuya Mihara - MX2
Yoshitaka Astuta - MX3

Team Estonia
Tanel Leok - MX1
Pritt Ratsep - MX2
Gert Krestinov - MX3

Team Austria
Matthias Walkner - MX1
Pascal Rauchenecker - MX2
Gunter Schmidinger - MX3

Team Costa Rica
Johan Mora - MX1
Alejandro Rojas - MX2
Roberto Castro - MX3

Team Switzerland
Greg Wicht - MX1
Valentin Guillod - MX2
Arnaud Tonus - MX3

Team Puerto Rico
Christian Ruiz - MX1
Zach Osborne - MX2
Kyle Regal - MX3

Team Ecuador
Felipe Espinosa - MX1
Martin Davalos - MX2
Andres Benenaula - MX3
Team New Zealand**
Josh Coppins - MX1
Brad Groombridge - MX2
Ben Townley - MX3
Team Canada**
Jeremy Medaglia - MX1
Kaven Benoit - MX2
Kyle Keast - MX3

Team Guatemala
Rodolfo Fernandez - MX1
Esteban Castillo - MX2
Tomas Angel Castillo - MX3

Team Spain
Jonathan Barragan - MX1
Jose Antonio Butron - MX2
Carlos Campano - MX3

Team Croatia
Nenad Sipek - MX1
Marko Tumbri - MX2
Danijel Bozic - MX3

Team Mexico
Martin Garcia - MX1
Alberto Herdia - MX2
Giovanni Blanco Victor - MX3

Team Portugal
Rui Goncalves - MX1
Hugo Basaula - MX2
Luis Correia - MX3

Tickets to the 2010 Red Bull FIM Motocross of Nations are available now! VIP Packages start at $150 and General Admission tickets are available for as low as $45, but are going fast. With a new starting area and a never-before-seen section being implemented for this event only, fans can get an up close look at one of the most challenging and technical layouts in Red Bull FIM Motocross of Nations history. The picturesque hillside with breathtaking views of the Mile High City serves as the ideal spot to watch the fastest riders on the planet lay it all on the line for national pride and glory.

To take advantage of this rare opportunity to see the fastest riders from around the globe compete head-to-head for national honor, log onto today to get a head start on the competition and reserve a spot for the world's biggest professional motocross competition before its too late.

_About Thunder Valley Motocross Park
Positioned along the beautiful foothills of the Rocky Mountains, Thunder Valley Motocross Park is located in Jefferson County, Colorado on the western edge of the Denver suburb of Lakewood. The track is easily accessible within 15 minutes of downtown Denver, 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and just an hour from several major mountain resorts. Since 2006, the facility has hosted professional outdoor motocross nationals for the AMA Pro Racing-sanctioned Lucas Oil Motocross Championship and has become a premier destination for motocross events worldwide.

With an exceptional staff and extraordinary location, Thunder Valley serves as the ideal location to host the world's biggest motocross event. In 2010, the Midwest's foremost motocross venue will host the Red Bull Motocross of Nations, welcoming the planet's most notable riders for an international competition amongst national teams composed of the most elite riders in the sport.

About Youthstream
Youthstream is the company that manages the exclusive television, marketing and promotional world wide rights of the FIM Motocross World Championship, the FIM Motocross of Nations, the FIM Women's Motocross World Championship, the FIM Veteran's Motocross World Cup, the FIM Junior Motocross World Championship, the FIM SuperMoto World Championship, the FIM SuperMoto of Nations, the FIM Snowcross World Championship, the UEM Motocross European Championship, the UEM Motocross of European Nations and the UEM SuperMoto European Championship._