Monster Energy Supercross Notes Package: Houston

_Monster Energy Supercross Update


_AMA Supercross Class Stats in Houston
_The first race was held on March 15, 1974, and Pierre Karsmakers won on a Yamaha.
This will be the 44th time the gate will drop for an AMA Supercross race in Houston.
Houston has been on the AMA Supercross season schedule since the championship started in 1974. Daytona is the only other stop on the tour that has been on the schedule every season since 1974.

The only cities that have hosted more AMA Supercross races than Houston are Pontiac and Anaheim.

Houston hosted the first ever double-header race in 1977.

In 1978-1979 Bob Hannah swept both double-headers back to back.
In 1981-1982 Mark Barnett did the same thing.
Jeff Ward won four consecutive races in Houston from 85-88.
Chad Reed has never finished outside of the top three in Houston with two wins, four second and a third.

_AMA Supercross Class Wins by Brand in Houston

_AMA Supercross Class First Time Winners in Houston
_Jim Weinert, 1976
Broc Glover, 1980

_AMA Supercross Class Most Wins in Houston
_Bob Hannah-5
Mark Barnett-5
Jeremy McGrath-5

_AMA Supercross Class Recap from Jacksonville
_Ryan Villopoto earned his sixth win of the season and the eighth of his career. He is now tied with Ron Lechien and Jimmy Ellis on the all-time AMA Supercross win list.

Ryan Dungey has nine podiums on the season and 12 top 10 finishes. His championship points lead is 21 on Villopoto.

Trey Canard earned his fifth consecutive podium finish, which is a record for an active Lites class rider.

Kevin Windham earned another top-five finish. He now has 170 starts and is fourth on the all time AMA Supercross class start list.

Ivan Tedesco earned his fifth top-five finish of the season.

Kawasaki earned their third event sweep of the season by winning the AMA Supercross and AMA Supercross Lites main events.

Ryan Dungey and Josh Hill are the only riders with top 10 finishes in all 12 races. Davi Millsaps, Ryan Villopoto and Justin Brayton have only been out of the top 10 at one race this year.

_AMA Supercross Class Podium Finishes
_Ryan Dungey- 9
Ryan Villopoto- 7
Trey Canard- 5
Josh Hill-5
Davi Millsaps-4
Kevin Windham-3
James Stewart-2
Ivan Tedesco-1

_AMA Supercross ClassTop-10 Finishes
_Ryan Dungey-12
Josh Hill-12
Davi Millsaps-11
Ryan Villipoto-11
Justin Brayton-11
Kevin Windham-9
Ivan Tedesco-8

_AMA Supercross Lites Class Stats in Houston
_The first race was April 20, 1985, and Eddie Warren won on a Kawasaki.
This will be the 26th time the gate will drop for an AMA Supercross Lites race in Houston
In 2001 Travis Preston gave Husqvarna their first and only Lites class win in Houston
Kevin Windham is the only rider to win back to back Lites races in Houston. With a win Saturday night, Pourcel join him.

_AMA Supercross Lites Class Wins by Brands

Damon Huffman is the last Suzuki rider to win a Lites class race in Houston back in 1995. Can Austin Stroupe or Blake Bagget give Suzuki their first win since 1995?

_AMA Supercross Lites Class Recap from Jacksonville
_Chris Pourcel earned his fourth win of the season and his 11th of his career.

Austin Stroupe gets his 5th second place finish of the season.

James Decotis earned his first top-five finish of his career. He is one of eight riders to qualify for every main along with Pourcel, Stroupe, Barcia, Metcalfe, Baggett, and fellow privateer Levi Kilbarger.

Ryan Sipes did make the main event dropping him to sixth in the point standings.

_AMA Supercross Class Laps Led
_Ryan Villopoto 98
Ryan Dungey 94
Davi Millsaps 18
Kevin Windham 9
James Stewart 8
Josh Hill 8
Nicholas Wey 2
Davi Millsaps 2
Trey Canard 1

_AMA Supercross Lites Class Laps Led
_Jake Weimer 47
Christophe Pourcel 35
Trey Canard 29
Justin Barcia 15
Ryan Sipes 13
Blake Wharton 12
Austin Stroupe 9
Dean Wilson 8
Brett Metcalfe 6
Blake Baggett 2
Ryan Morais 1
Wil A. Hahn 1

_SPIKE Holeshot Award (AMA Supercross Class)
_Ryan Dungey (Anaheim 1)
Ryan Dungey (Phoenix)
Austin Stroupe (Anaheim 2)
Ryan Dungey (San Francisco)
Nicholas Wey (San Diego)
Ryan Villopoto (Anaheim 3)
Davi Millsaps (Indianapolis)
Ryan Dungey (Atlanta)
Trey Canard (Toronto)
Nicholas Wey (Arlington)
Ivan Tedesco (Jacksonville)

_SPIKE Holeshot Award (AMA Supercross Lites Class)
_Jake Weimer (Anaheim 1)
Josh Hansen (Phoenix)
Josh Hansen (Anaheim 2)
Cole Seely (San Francisco)
Trey Canard (San Diego)
Tommy Hahn (Anaheim 3)
Justin Barcia (Indianapolis)
Dean Wilson (Atlanta)
Justin Barcia (Toronto)
Ryan Sipes (Arlington)
Kelly Smith (Jacksonville)

_MMI Top Tech Award
_Mike Gosselaar (Anaheim 1)
Rene Zapata (Phoenix)
Jason Snow (Anaheim 2)
Brent Myron (San Francisco)
Rich Simmons (San Diego)
Dave Feeny (Anaheim 3)
Mike Williamson (Indianapolis)
Kyle Bentley (Atlanta)
Patrick Barker (Toronto)
Jesse Black (Arlington)
Mike Williamson (Jacksonville)

_Asterisk Medic Card
_Antonio Balbi (Anaheim 1)
Hunter Hewitt (Phoenix)
Hugo Dagod (Anaheim 2)
Robert Kiniry (San Francisco)
Jake Canada (San Diego)
Tommy R. Weeck (Anaheim 3)
Darryn L. Durham (Indianapolis)
Justin M. Sipes (Atlanta)
Kyle Keylon (Toronto)
Kyle B. Cunningham (Arlington)
Ryan Sipes (Jacksonville)

_AMA Supercross Class Results: Jacksonville
_1. Ryan Villopoto, Poulsbo, Wash., Kawasaki
2. Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., Suzuki
3. Trey Canard, Shawnee, Okla., Honda
4. Kevin Windham, Centerville, Miss., Honda
5. Ivan Tedesco, Murrieta, Calif., Yamaha
6. Davi Millsaps, Murrieta, Calif., Honda
7. Josh Hill, Carlsbad, Calif., Yamaha
8. Tommy Hahn, Alvord, Texas, Suzuki
9. Justin Brayton, Murrieta, Calif., Yamaha
10. Michael Byrne, Newnan, Ga., Yamaha

_AMA Supercross Class Season Standings
_1. Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., Suzuki, 261
2. Ryan Villopoto, Poulsbo, Wash., Kawasaki, 240
3. Josh Hill, Carlsbad, Calif., Yamaha, 206
4. Davi Millsaps, Murrieta, Calif., Honda, 189
5. Kevin Windham, Centerville, Miss., Honda, 179
6. Justin Brayton, Murrieta, Calif., Yamaha, 164
7. Ivan Tedesco, Murrieta, Calif., Yamaha, 159
8. Nick Wey, Murrieta, Calif., Kawasaki, 131
9. Kyle Chisholm, Valrico, Fla., Yamaha, 115
10. Tommy Hahn, Alvord, Texas, Suzuki, 113

_Eastern Regional AMA Supercross Lites Class Results: Jacksonville
_1. Christophe Pourcel, Groveland, Fla., Kawasaki
2. Austin Stroupe, Lincolnton, N.C., Suzuki
3. Brett Metcalfe, Lake Elsinore, Calif., Honda
4. Justin Barcia, Ochlocknee, Ga., Honda
5. Jimmy Decotis, Peabody, Mass., Honda
6. Troy Adams, Homosassa, Fla., Suzuki
7. Kyle Cunningham, Fort Worth, Texas, Honda
8. Matt Lemoine, Collinsville, Texas, Suzuki
9. Steven Clarke, Cairo, Ga., Suzuki
10. Justin Sipes, Vine Grove, Ky., Kawasaki

_Eastern Regional AMA Supercross Lites Class Season Standings
_1. Christophe Pourcel, Groveland, Fla., Kawasaki, 134
2. Austin Stroupe, Lincolnton, N.C., Suzuki, 126
3. Justin Barcia, Ochlocknee, Ga., Honda, 102
4. Brett Metcalfe, Lake Elsinore, Calif., Honda, 95
5. Blake Baggett, Grand Terrace, Calif., Suzuki, 80
6. Ryan Sipes, Vine Grove, Ky., Yamaha, 77
7. Dean Wilson, San Jacinto, Calif., Kawasaki, 71
8. Kyle Cunningham, Fort Worth, Texas, Honda, 54
9. Martin Davalos, Cairo, Ga., Yamaha, 49
10. Troy Adams, Homosassa, Fla., Suzuki, 47