Dirt Bike News - 2004-2005 THQ World Supercross GP/THQ AMA Supercross Series Schedule - Dirt Rider Magazine

Clear Channel Entertainment's Motor Sports division and AMA Pro Racing announced the 2004-2005 THQ World Supercros GP/THQ AMA Supercross Series schedules. The 2005 THQ AMA Supercross Series returns to two former supercross markets in Orlando and Seattle.The last THQ AMA Supercross Series race in Orlando was March 29, 1997 where Ezra Lusk won the 250ccc main event and Kawasaki's Ricky Carmichael won the 125cc main event at the Citrus Bowl.The Seattle supercross history spans back to the 1970's. The last THQ AMA Supercross Series race in Seattle was January 30, 1999 where Larry Ward (Suzuki) won the 250cc main event and Nathan Ramsey (Kawasaki) won the 125cc main event in front of a near sell-out crowd of 60,193. Seattle's Qwest Field is the home of the NFL's Seattle Seahawks and sits on the same grounds as the historic Seattle Kingdome.

4-Dec: TBA, THQ World Supercross GP 11-Dec: TBA, THQ World Supercross GP 8-Jan: Angel Stadium of Anaheim, Anaheim, CA 15-Jan: Bank One Ballpark, Phoenix, AZ 22-Jan: Angel Stadium of Anaheim, Anaheim, CA 29-Jan: SBC Park, San Francisco, CA 5-Feb: Angel STadium of Anaheim, Anaheim, CA 12-Feb: RCA Dome, Indianapolis, IN 19-Feb: Qualcomm Stadium, San Diego, CA 26-Feb: Georgia Dome, Atlanta, GA 5-Mar: Edward Jones Dome, St. Louis, MO 12-Mar: Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 19-Mar: Citrus Bowl, Orlando, FL 2-Apr: Texas Stadium, Irving, TX 9-Apr: Silverdome, Pontiac, MI 23-Apr: Qwest Field, Seattle, WA 30-Apr: Reliant Stadium, Houston, TX 7-May: Sam Boyd Staduim, Las Vegas, NV

For more information, or to purchase tickets, please log on to www.supercross.cc.com, www.ticketmaster.com or www.unlvtickets.com (Las Vegas only).