Dirt Bike News - AMA Announced the World Trophy Team - Dirt Rider Magazine

The AMA has announced the names of all 34 riders who will represent the United States in the 79th International Six Days Enduro (ISDE), scheduled for September 5-20, 2004 in Kielce-Miedziana Gora, Poland.The six riders that make up the United States World Trophy Team are Kurt Casselli of California, Fred Hoess of New Jersey, Jim Jarrett of Ohio, Nathan Kanney of New York, Nick Pearson of Nevada and Tim Taber of Illinois.The four riders under the age of 24 who will represent the U.S. as the Junior Trophy Team this year are Cody Mastin of Ohio, Paul Neff of Washington, Wallace Palmer of New Jersey and Ryan Powell of California.The three riders on the U.S. Senior Team for 2004 are Alan Deyo of Idaho, Jeff Fredette of Illinois and Scott Klamfoth of Ohio.The remaining riders who qualified for this year's ISDE will be placed on three-rider teams named for clubs contributing to the 2004 ISDE fund. They are:Eric Bailey, CO
Don Bainbridge, CA (unconfirmed)
John Barber, PA
Matthew Bucker, OH
Mark Buckholz, AZ
John Burgard Jr, NJ
Dylan Debel, MN
Mark Faulk, TX
Raymond Geimer, CA
Greg Ghione, CA (unconfirmed)
William Hamilton, MT
JD Hammock, OK
Daniel Janus, IL
Steven Kreis, NJ
Amanda Mastin, OH
Kyle Nelson, MN
Ron Schmelzle, CO
Brian Storrie, TX
Elmer Symons, CA
Lars Vallin, MO
Chilly White, CAFans can help support the U.S. contingent by purchasing a 2004 ISDE T-shirt, available online in the AMA Gift Shop.For complete package details about the AMA Travel excursion to Poland for the 2004 ISDE, call AMA Travel & Tours at 614-856-1900 extension 1196.