2012 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Results: Round 1

The first round of the GEICO AMA EnduroCross series is in the books, and what a night of racing it was! Reigning champ Taddy Blazusiak was knocked off his throne in an upset defeat at the hands of first-time winner Colton Haaker. Having finished on the podium before but never on the top step, Haaker got an excellent start in the main and rode a smooth, poised race to take the win. Monster Energy Kawasaki's Justin Soule' landed in second after hounding Haaker for the duration of the race, although he was never able to make a pass stick. Coming from dead last, Blazusiak made a remarkable charge for the final podium spot, and while he was visibly unsatisfied the defending champion looked quick and aggressive on the track.

Stay tuned to www.dirtrider.com for more photos, videos and info from the first round of EnduroCross. It's going to be a wild season!