Penultimate Round of 2010 AMA Arenacross Series Commences This Weekend in Dayton

_19 Points Separate Series' Top Two Riders


AURORA, Ill. (March 15, 2010) - Just like the week prior, this past weekend's two nights of AMA Arenacross Series action from Council Bluffs, Iowa notched another victory for the AMA Arenacross class' top two riders in Babbitt's Monster Energy/TiLUBE Kawasaki teammates Tyler Bowers and Josh Demuth. For Bowers, his Friday night win was the ninth of the 2010 season while Demuth was able to secure win number five on Saturday.

By virtue of his win, Bowers was effectively able to put himself in the driver's seat for the 2010 title heading into this weekend's penultimate round from Dayton, Ohio's Nutter Center. Despite grabbing the victory on night two and gaining five points over his closest foe, Demuth was forced to overcome a fourth place effort on Friday in which he lost seven big points to Bowers. With only three races remaining, Demuth is in a win or lose situation over the next two weeks.

While 19 points separate Bowers and Demuth atop the standings, the season continues to be a showcase for the Babbitt's team who, along with third team member Chad Johnson, secured its fifth podium sweep of 2010 and garnered its 14th and 15th wins out of 16 overall for the season. As the schedule hits Dayton this weekend for one night of action and concludes in Denver two weeks from now for a pair of evening showcases, the Babbitt's Monster Energy/TiLUBE Kawasaki team has the chance to cap off arguably the most impressive season in AMA Arenacross Series history.

As the AMA Arenacross Lites Western Regional Championship continues to wind down to the season finale, it proved to be a memorable weekend for the GPF/Babbitt's Kawasaki team in Council Bluffs as Daniel Aulsaybrook was able to capture his first career professional victory on Saturday night while his rookie teammate A.J. Catanzaro inched closer to the Western Regional title. Despite experiencing his worst result of the season on Friday night, Catanzaro bounced back to make it a 1-2 finish for the GPF squad and still holds a 20-point lead with just one round and two races remaining from Denver in a couple weeks.

With the series heading east for the final time in 2010, the AMA Arenacross Lites Eastern Regional Championship returns for its final round of the season from the Nutter Center. Foremost Insurance Yamaha's Tyler Bright currently sits atop the standings with a 12-point advantage over Chad Wages. Aulsaybrook lurks in third, 16 points out of the lead and well within striking distance. Coming off a stellar weekend, he will be carrying considerable momentum into Saturday night's race, ready to capitalize on any misfortune either of his two counterparts experience.

This weekend's round from Dayton is the AMA Arenacross Series' second visit to Ohio in 2010. Just one month ago, Youngstown's Coveli Centre hosted the world's best arenacross riders and kicked-off the weekend with a pair of first-time winners in Spinechillers/Storm Lake Honda's Zach Ames, who remains the only non-Babbitt's rider to win this season, and Catanzaro who used the win as a motivator to succeed in the Western Regional Championship. Look for the same typical excitement from Ohio to take place once again on Saturday night as several of the series' top stars look to take the checkered flag for the first time in 2010.

Advance tickets are available for this weekend's Dayton Arenacross from the Nutter Center Box Office, Ticketmaster charge by phone and Tickets cost $2 more the day of the race.

Tickets are available online at and For more information on the AMA Arenacross Series log on to

AMA Arenacross Class Points (After Race 16 of 19)
1. Tyler Bowers, Danville, Ky., Kawasaki - 348
2. Josh Demuth, North Richland Hills, Texas, Kawasaki - 329
3. Chad Johnson, Rhinelander, Wis., Kawasaki - 304
4. Jeff Gibson, Thornville, Ohio, Honda - 260
5. Nathan Skaggs, Chillicothe, Ohio, Honda - 252
6. Zach Ames, Prospect, Ohio, Honda - 234
7. Gray Davenport, Lehi, Utah, Kawasaki - 193
8. Dave Ginolfi, Lake Hopatlong, N.J., Suzuki -181
9. Tyler Bright, Lexington, N.C., Yamaha - 160
10. Willy Browning, Pleasantville, Ohio, Honda - 138
11. Kevin Johnson, Spring, Texas, Kawasaki - 138

AMA Arenacross Lites Class Eastern Regional Points (After Race 8 of 9)
1. Tyler Bright, Lexington, N.C., Yamaha - 142
2. Chad Wages, Frederick, Md., Suzuki - 130
3. Daniel Aulsaybrook, Ortonville, Mich., Kawasaki - 126
4. Devon Pilkington, Virginia Beach, Va., Kawasaki - 122
5. Taylor Futrell, Clinton, N.C., Honda - 74
6. Patrick Massie, Washington Court, Ohio, Honda - 71
7. Davey Sterritt, Athens, N.Y., Kawasaki - 64
8. Kurt McCabe, Cedar Rapids, Iowa, Honda - 43
9. Kyle White, Freeport, Ill., Honda - 38
10. Ryan Zimmer, Angier, N.C., Honda - 36

AMA Arenacross Lites Class Western Regional Points (After Race 8 of 10)
1. A.J. Catanzaro, Middlefield, Conn., Kawasaki - 175
2. Cory Green, Nowata, Okla., Kawasaki - 155
3. Jim Neese, Clinton, N.C., Yamaha - 113
4. Travis Merrill, Quincy, Ill., KTM - 86
5. Ricky Draper, Bellevue, Neb., Honda - 66
6. Parker Eckman, Tustin, Calif., Honda - 63
7. Travis Smith, Lancaster, Calif., Yamaha - 62
8. Brandon Jones, Denair, Calif., Kawasaki - 56
9. Ryan Eppers, Stephenville, Texas, Kawasaki - 47
10. Landen Powell, South Jordan, Utah, KTM - 44

About Feld Motor Sports(SM)
Feld Motor Sports, Inc. is the world leader in specialized arena and stadium-based motor sports entertainment. Feld Motor Sports, Inc. productions include Monster Jam®, SuperBull(SM), Monster Energy Supercross, AMA Arenacross Series, Nuclear Cowboyz(SM), Gravity Slashers(SM), and IHRA® Nitro Jam®. Feld Motor Sports, Inc. is a division of Feld Entertainment, the world's largest producer of live family entertainment. For more information on Feld Entertainment, visit